What I did to grow & monetize my site in February

Published 3 blog posts that already rank on Google

Hi there,

February has passed in the blink of an eye. đź«Ł

How has your website been performing lately?

Here’s what I did and achieved in February 2024.

1. Published 3 blog posts that already rank on Google

That’s right!

I wrote, optimized, and published three articles that already helped my website generate organic traffic.

I’ve written over 100 optimized blog posts. Therefore, I know what it takes to create an optimized and high-ranking piece.

Here’s how my new blog posts perform, according to Ahrefs:

  • Publish date: February 14th

  • Ranking positing in the USA: 21

  • Publish date: February 6th

  • Ranking position in the USA: 12

  • Publish date: February 28th

  • The post has just been indexed and growing in impressions

I replicate the same formula every time while creating content on my website to rank on Google:

1) pick easy-to-rank keywords

2) create quality content

3) optimize content

Even though I used Koala Writer and Gemini to generate content, it didn’t prevent my blog posts from ranking high on Google since I know how to optimize them to perform well.

Growing a website is hard.

However, once your website performs well, you can monetize it using various strategies.

Since 73% of my website pages rank on Google (according to Ahrefs), I occasionally get requests from different companies to feature them in my blog posts.

This time, I featured one company twice and made $200 in a couple of minutes.

How cool is that?

I honestly don’t have time for link-building.

But it’s an essential component of growing a website.

That’s why I use the easiest method to get backlinks - quotes.

I share my expert advice about SEO, website owners publish my quotes and add backlinks to my website.

Easy!

This time, my quote was featured on the SEOLearning.io website, managed by a world-known SEO expert, Aleyda Solis (with a domain rating of 60/100).

This backlink, in particular, helped me grow my website’s domain authority from 28 → 31.

4. One website click resulted in a $200+ affiliate commission

I only promote a couple of products on my website, which I’ve been using for a while.

In February, I had one successful conversion, which helped me make $200+ as an affiliate commission.

I achieved it all while working on my website for a couple of hours a week only!

My ultimate goal is to generate $1,000+ from my website monthly.

I know how to achieve it with the help of SEO.

If you want to achieve similar (and even better results), but your website isn’t growing as expected, I can help you define the right next steps.

Here’s how I can help you. 👇

Whenever you are ready

If you want to know how to grow and monetize your website, here’s how I can help you:

 👉️ “SEO expert in your pocket” to get all your questions answered anytime. This is the exclusive and most affordable opportunity I’ve ever offered to work with me. Share your questions and get answers to all your questions weekly!

👉️ Grab my ebook: "How to Write Blog Posts That Hit the Google Front Page.”

👉️ Grab my “SEO Checklist for New Websites.”

Hit “reply” and let me know your thoughts or questions if you have any.

Have a great day!

Victoria

Victoria Kurichenko

P.S. Check my latest Medium article:

Join the conversation

or to participate.