5 SEO tips to optimize your content for rankings 📈

Improve your website’s online visibility. 👇

How are you?

I've already reached my final destination 🇨🇦 and am slowly getting used to a new home.

I work less these days because I have many things to do as a newcomer. Solopreneurship made it possible since I am the only one who controls my time.

SEO writing is one of the skills that helped me grow my website and quit my job to pursue a solopreneurship journey.

In this newsletter, I want to share 5 SEO copywriting tips that will help you optimize your content for search rankings and improve your website’s online visibility. 👇

1. Start with keyword research

You need to know what keywords people use to search for your topic in search engines. Once you know the keywords, you can use them to optimize your content piece for rankings.

You can learn more about my keyword research process here.

2. Mind search intent

It’s why a user types a specific query into the search bar.

To optimize your content for search intent, you must analyze the top-ranking pages for your target keywords and understand what type of intent they cater to.

3. Make your content easy to read

Use short sentences, paragraphs, and headings to make your content easy to scan. You can use bullet points and images to break up your text and make it more visually appealing.

4. Write long-form content

Longer content tends to perform better in organic search results. Why? Because Google sees long-form content as more authoritative that holistically answers users’ search intent.

5. Regularly update old content

Google prefers serving users with fresh and up-to-date content. That’s why you can improve your website’s ranking by updating and optimizing old content.

I shared how the impressions and traffic grew for one of my articles after updating roughly 70% of the content in this article.

How did you like this newsletter?

Let me know whether you have any questions in comments.

I am happy to clarify the topic if needed. 😎

Victoria

Victoria Kurichenko

P.S. 250+ people already use my proven-to-work SEO writing process. Want to rank high on Google? 🤔

Join the conversation

or to participate.